Lets Change The Tune Of Today/tonight.

Lounge By Bluehue Updated 30 Aug 2013 , 1:01pm by redheadfairy2003

bcake1960 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bcake1960 Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 7:58pm
post #31 of 10090
Quote:
Quote:

I roll, cut shapes out, pop in fridge for 5 minutes then into the oven -

Thanks Bluehue for the great tip.. I have never done that before. I just tried it with my cookies I am making while running back and forth between the kitchen and the computer.. down the hall.. IT WORKED GREAT! They held thier shape perfectly... Ill be doing that from now on... thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gificon_biggrin.gif

bcake1960 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bcake1960 Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 7:59pm
post #32 of 10090

well obivously I don't know how to use the Quote.. will work on that... icon_redface.gif

mim1106 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mim1106 Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 8:08pm
post #33 of 10090

I had Key Spouse training today (my husband is Air Force, and I am the KS aka go-to wife if anyone spouses need info) and just mentioned that I love to make cakes. I usually only make them for the guys in my hubbys squadron and the ppl at our church. Turns out someones daughter was having a birthday next Friday and she was searching for someone who could make a polka dot cake! EASY! So, we talked (I wanted a challenge) and I am going to make a fondant cheerleader for the top. No cakes this weekend, though.

grandmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
grandmom Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 8:10pm
post #34 of 10090

Don't know if you were asking KKristy or me, but I'll put mine up.

Edited to add:

You can't really see it here, but you can right click on the little white block with the red X and Save Target As...

7yyrt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
7yyrt Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 8:19pm
post #35 of 10090

Cold here... Have a crockpot of stew bubbling in the kitchen, and a pan of Sandies cooling on the counter.