Bettercreme Fun!

Baking By Melvira Updated 28 Oct 2016 , 1:47am by kakebrown

bmoser24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bmoser24 Posted 27 Sep 2010 , 10:13pm
post #1081 of 1317

Has anyone done stacked 2 or 3 tier cakes, iced with PP or bettercream before? If so, what do you do so that when the cakes are seperated to cut, they are not a big mess?
I'm thinking wax paper. Any suggestions??? Would like to hear from your experience!
Thanks

Sugar_Bunny Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sugar_Bunny Posted 29 Sep 2010 , 5:37am
post #1082 of 1317
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigachu

Thanks Melvira for this wonderful post!! thumbs_up.gif Does anyone know where I can find the Bettercreme in liquid form in (Woodbridge/Alexandria) VA? I am a hobbyist at this point. I want to learn as much as I can and this thread has really helped me a lot icon_lol.gif . The Sam's Club has the pre-whipped Bettercreme in a 15# tub for $19.00 but I would like to get the liquid. I remember reading somewhere that some members found it at their local supermarket-I hope to find it somewhere locally. I think I am getting Bettercreme fever and I have never used it before!! icon_cool.gif

I'm in the same area as you....I haven't seen Bettercreme anywhere. However I have purchased Whip'n Ice in the liquid form from a place at Landover MD (it was about 10 minutes drive from DC). I've heard they are very similar products.

This is the company's website that sells it; http://www.instantwhip.com/scripts/distributor_product_list.asp?company=03&prod_cat=%46%72%6F%73%74%69%6E%67%20%26%20%49%63%69%6E%67
The vanilla flavour was about $7.00 or $8.00 (I think) for a gallon carton. If you are interested, you'll need to call and make your order before picking it up.

iluvpeeks Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
iluvpeeks Posted 29 Sep 2010 , 4:36pm
post #1083 of 1317

Sugar Bunny