What Is Everyones "real" Job?

Lounge By hammer1 Updated 27 Sep 2013 , 5:29pm by ECC12

karateka Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
karateka Posted 8 Sep 2008 , 3:38am
post #121 of 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tug

I'm now in a store that gives me the exact schedule I want (3 days a week, opening shift only, no weekends and no holidays). I work the other two days in a cookie store for fun.

How on earth did you swing that??? Good 4 U!

just_for_fun Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
just_for_fun Posted 8 Sep 2008 , 3:57am
post #122 of 573

I am a SAHM and loving it!! I was an bookkeeper/payroll manager of a nursing agency for 7 yrs, then stopped working 5 yrs ago, before I had my third daughter. 2 yrs ago, I tried going back to work p/t at a different office, and quit after a few weeks. I now also have a 7 mo baby boy, and bake as a hobby for friends and mainly family whenever the kiddos let!!

waterlily Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
waterlily Posted 8 Sep 2008 , 7:17am
post #123 of 573

I recieved my BS in Zoology back in '03, and landed my first real job with Tyson, yes, the chicken company, as an assistant microbiologist for 2 years. I decided it was not the place for me and moved on to something else. Something in the field I really wanted. That let me to becoming a vet tech for 2 years. During which time I renewed my passion of cake decorating by taking classes. I was self taught since the 7th grade. I then decided to quit my job to go to vet school and when that didn't pan out I decided I would see were cake decorating would take me. Currently, I get orders for the weekends. I do baking on wednsdays and decorate thursdays and fridays. I will also ocassionlly do a pet sitting gig or dog walking gig, if asked. I would have to say that I have 2 passions in life and they are cake decorating and caring for animals. I am niether married nor do I have any childeren except for the furry four legged kind!

Jocmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile