Does It Hurt?

Decorating By itsloops Updated 7 Apr 2007 , 9:36pm by springlakecake

itsloops Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
itsloops Posted 4 Apr 2007 , 10:21pm
post #1 of 42

To cut your cake? icon_surprised.gif

I've said it before and I'll say it again, I'm no expert or professional but it hurts to see my cakes being "destroyed." icon_cry.gif

Does anyone else feel this way?

41 replies
heather2780 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heather2780 Posted 4 Apr 2007 , 10:23pm
post #2 of 42

I feel and I think a lot of cake decorators agree that we make these cakes for people to enjoy visualy and with taste I know I want people to think its wonderful tasting as well as looking and usually by the time Im done with it its become a headache and im ready to get rid of it plus I have my pictures to reflect back on. but there has been the occasional cake I have to turn my head away when its being cut.

itsloops Posted 4 Apr 2007 , 10:26pm
post #3 of 42

My cakes are for friends and family and I'm there most of the time. I actually get queezy when it comes time to cut the cake. icon_surprised.gif

I almost cried for my daughter castle cake. icon_cry.gif

KHalstead Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KHalstead Posted 4 Apr 2007 , 10:34pm
post #4 of 42

I am just the opposite.......it disgusts me when I slave over a cake and then the people WON'T cut into and it ends up being admired for a few days and then chucked in the trash............I spend so much time, effort, and sometimes money making sure almost everything is edible and then they don't even want to cut it????? I could have just made the darn thing out of cardboard!!!

grama_j Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
grama_j Posted 4 Apr 2007 , 10:39pm
post #5 of 42

"It Only Hurts for a Little While"..... icon_lol.gif

arosstx Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
arosstx Posted 4 Apr 2007 , 10:39pm
post #6 of 42