Agbay Cake Leveler Or Not?

Decorating By DiddleMeSweet Updated 7 Aug 2016 , 5:22pm by Marian64

IHeartCupcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
IHeartCupcakes Posted 4 Apr 2013 , 11:38pm
post #31 of 89

I am also a hobby baker and I hate spending unnecessary money. I got the junior and I LOVE IT!!!  It's money well spent. Go for it!!

Annabakescakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Annabakescakes Posted 5 Apr 2013 , 12:03am
post #32 of 89

AYes, you do, if you level and torte. If you don't torte, you don't need it. It doesn't smush, you saw with it.

cookieswithdots Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cookieswithdots Posted 5 Apr 2013 , 12:08am
post #33 of 89

I love mine. 

Melissa

Annabakescakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Annabakescakes Posted 5 Apr 2013 , 1:06am
post #34 of 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolitabonita 

When you purchase the large single one...does it come with a sceond blade or do you have to purchase it?  Also does it cut 2 levels at the same time?  Doesnt is "smusch" the cake?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lolitabonita 

Do you use the double blades at the same time?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Annabakescakes 

Yes, you do, if you level and torte. If you don't torte, you don't need it. It doesn't smush, you saw with it.

Sorry, I didn't see the post between these posts and mine, I just wanted to tie them all together ;-)

MBalaska Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MBalaska Posted 12 Oct 2013 , 2:28am
post #35 of 89

Agbay cake leveler or not?  YES.  I just ordered one.  After making my first buttercream wedding cake using a newly purchased 'Wilton' 3 tier cake stand......well.....the top tier looks lopsided in the photo.

I was sure that the cake was level, but now I'm think I must have been blind or something.

So as a hobby baker, I broke with some change and ordered an 'Agbay' leveler..  There will be a lot of work ahead - for me to make nicer cakes, but at least they will start out level - level - level.