A Remedy For Cake Blow Outs....

Decorating By Mikel79 Updated 8 Jan 2012 , 6:52am by cangela4re

SweetcakesCT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetcakesCT Posted 3 Oct 2011 , 12:14pm
post #31 of 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by laceylady

I'm a newbie to the cake decorating world and this just happened to me last night. I had no idea what the almost golf ball sized bulge on the top of my cake was untill my husband poked it and deflated it w/ his finger, then I took a toothpick to it. Its just really funny that you posted this today. Thanks Now I know how to remedy the situation.

http://cakecentral.com/gallery/2167525/2167527
see the shiney part on top of my cake, thats where the bulge was, or as my hubby would say "cake fart"

"Cake fart" just had me spraying my coffee on the pc screen. Thanks for the morning laugh!! icon_lol.gif

cakelady2266 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakelady2266 Posted 3 Oct 2011 , 1:31pm
post #32 of 52

Mikel79, I plug up the hole with icing on the top tier if it stacked and all if it's separated.

Beckalita Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Beckalita Posted 3 Oct 2011 , 3:04pm
post #33 of 52

LOL....Cake Farts!!!!!....LOL

That's going to have me giggling all day icon_surprised.gif)

cakelady2266 Posted 3 Oct 2011 , 3:18pm
post #34 of 52

Here's another "icing fart" that I hate. When you add more icing in the pastry bag and you are piping, bordering along and you get to the added icing air bubble and then it farts out and blows back on you. You are standing there with icing on your face.

SweetcakesCT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetcakesCT Posted 3 Oct 2011 , 8:25pm
post #35 of 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by cakelady2266

Here's another "icing fart" that I hate. When you add more icing in the pastry bag and you are piping, bordering along and you get to the added icing air bubble and then it farts out and blows back on you. You are standing there with icing on your face.

Too funny, and so true!!! LOL