So Irritated With Wilton

Decorating By Melvira Updated 6 Sep 2006 , 4:52pm by lilypie

Melvira Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Melvira Posted 22 Aug 2006 , 7:49pm
post #1 of 75

Do any of you also 'hang out' at the Wilton BB's? If so, have you had problems with them changing your posts? It takes them like 24 hours to approve a post, and when I go back and read what I've written, they have edited it to make it sound the way THEY want it too. That is really starting to P me off!! AND I AM A LICENSED WILTON METHOD INSTRUCTOR!!! I am thinking about not going to their website anymore because if there is one thing I hate, it's someone changing my words on me. That's how misunderstandings get started! I just need to vent this and see if I'm not the only one here. I like this site better anyway... it's a lot more fun, and the people here have been awesome! I am glad I stumbled across it while reading a post at Wilton... I guess I owe them that much! Haha! icon_razz.gif

74 replies
Cookie_Brookie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cookie_Brookie Posted 22 Aug 2006 , 8:03pm
post #2 of 75

I read them one time and stumbled across a link to this site and haven't been back since. icon_biggrin.gif

Kiddiekakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kiddiekakes Posted 22 Aug 2006 , 10:00pm
post #3 of 75

I visit periodically but don't like the post delays and YES..they have changed words in my posts before...that is why I no longer frequent there!!

dyenana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dyenana Posted 22 Aug 2006 , 10:03pm
post #4 of 75

Yep found this place and really haven't been back. Maybe get everyone to boycott and come over here.

Rambo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rambo Posted 22 Aug 2006 , 10:08pm
post #5 of 75