Best Fondant

Decorating By CrisBerry-Dixon Updated 5 Dec 2014 , 9:56pm by DeniseNH

CrisBerry-Dixon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CrisBerry-Dixon Posted 4 Dec 2014 , 12:56pm
post #1 of 14

AOk you guys...what's the best fondant you use? What do you love about it? And where do you buy it?

13 replies
makeherabaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
makeherabaker Posted 4 Dec 2014 , 1:29pm
post #2 of 14

APlace marking to read the responses. I'm just starting out and I want to make my own

ropalma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ropalma Posted 4 Dec 2014 , 1:58pm
post #3 of 14

I make my own Marshmallow Fondant

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 4 Dec 2014 , 2:57pm
post #4 of 14

AI like Satin Ice. Also you can freeze it for storage. Personally, I despise MMF.

LaLaMeMe73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LaLaMeMe73 Posted 4 Dec 2014 , 6:34pm
post #5 of 14

I love and adore lmf Liz marek fondant xxx works amazing its cheap and the taste is amazing and it stays soft and it doesnt give elephant skin or tear or give you ugly wrinkles at the bottom xxx

Annie8 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Annie8 Posted 4 Dec 2014 , 6:35pm
post #6 of 14

I used to use Satin Ice all the time and usually had a great experience with it.  I've since switched to Fondx and Fondx Elite.  I can roll it thinner and it doesn't get as damp when I put my cakes in the fridge as my Satin Ice did.   Both Fondx and Satin Ice have a lot of color options.  I think both are good products.  I tried using FondArt and had a terrible time with it.  I've heard some people love it, but I couldn't get it to come together and it felt really greasy.  I've also used Massa Grischuna Neutral and had great luck with it. I could roll it thin and it worked really well for covering cakes, but it's a bit costly. 

Lfredden Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lfredden Posted 4 Dec 2014 , 6:40pm
post #7 of 14