My Wasc Will Not Rise!

Baking By jatnight Updated 25 Apr 2019 , 5:11pm by SandraSmiley

jatnight Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jatnight Posted 25 Apr 2019 , 9:36am
post #1 of 3
'm sorry this happened to you but I'm also glad to hear I'm not the only one with this problem. I have been using the WASC recipe for over 8 years and have never had one to fail until now. I've just made 10 batches and not one rose in the middle. I am so frustrated. I did everything like I've always done and I've tried everything I know to try. I baked some at 350, some at 325. I used cold eggs on some, room temperature on others. I beat for 2 minutes on my KA at speed#2. I used a flower nail in the center. I used baking strips around the outer edge of the pan. I used an oven thermometer. I even went as far as to use my neighbor's oven for a couple of them. Made no difference. I tried a different brand of cake mix. Didn't help. I used more of the brand I usually use but bought some with a longer expiration date even though the ones I had used at first were not expired. I did not open the oven door until the cake had been in the oven an hour. I tried the 8, 10 and 12 pans. No difference. I am at a total loss. I am getting very nervous as the wedding cake is due soon and I don't know what to try next. Any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated.
 Reply  Reply All  Forward
2 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 25 Apr 2019 , 1:42pm
post #2 of 3