First Wedding Cake Ever!

Decorating By npaganpanos Updated 11 Jan 2019 , 9:50pm by kakeladi

npaganpanos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
npaganpanos Posted 11 Jan 2019 , 3:41pm
post #1 of 2

Hello beautiful people, greetings from Florida, USA!

I have been a baker for 3 years, just family and friends, no charge.  Got my first ever paying order and it is for a wedding in August.  I have no idea about pricing,  so I hope you can help me.  The cake is 3 tiers: 6" round, 3 layers vanilla/chocolate/vanilla, rum simple syrup and vanilla buttercream.  8" square 2 layers chocolate ezpresso with strawberry filling and vanilla buttercream.  10' square is vanilla with condensed milk filling, bourbon simple syrup and vanilla buttercream.  It will have 9 gold cake lace decorations and 18 royal icing flowers.

I need to know how much base price per serving and how much for the extras would you charge.  Also what would it be a.good starting per hour fee for labor.  Do you.charge for delivery, set up, tasting, etc. And if you have a great vanilla and chocolate cake recipe good for stacking that would be awesome.  If you can also share about sttawberry fillings and vanilla buttercream recipes that iare not too sweet it would be greatly appreciated.  Sorry such a long post.  Thanks in advance for your help!

1 reply
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 11 Jan 2019 , 9:50pm
post #2 of 2