Sarahk466

Baking By Sarahk466 Updated 3 May 2016 , 7:42pm by Sarahk466

Sarahk466 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sarahk466 Posted 30 Apr 2016 , 2:39am
post #1 of 11

What can I do to stop my sugar lace from breaking when taking it out as a very fine Lace mat. I have tried different sugarless recipes and have tried putting a second coat on but it still tears when I take it out it is a very fine lace Matt not very deep in  depth.

10 replies
carolinecakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carolinecakes Posted 30 Apr 2016 , 11:22pm
post #2 of 11

I am new to sugar lace myself, I have looked at tutorials on YouTube, they always turn the mat upside down and peel the mat off the sugar lace, heres a link......

Also you might want to repost this under decorating or sugar work  and write your question in the title section. Might generate more responses.

Sarahk466 Posted 1 May 2016 , 3:46pm
post #3 of 11

I alway turn the mat upside down too.I make a lot of laces and they come out beautiful, no problems but these mats are very thin so you can't get a lot of product in the groves even recoating 3 times it tears coming out. I do flip the mats upside down.

carolinecakes Posted 1 May 2016 , 4:53pm
post #4 of 11

Sorry I wish I could be of more help...........

Sarahk466 Posted 1 May 2016 , 8:41pm
post #5 of 11

It's quite frustrating  when all other laces come out so very nice . Thanks for the help .

810whitechoc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
810whitechoc Posted 2 May 2016 , 1:33am
post #6 of 11