What Would You Charge For This Cake?

Business By aggiewife12 Updated 30 May 2014 , 6:08am by SystemMod1

aggiewife12 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aggiewife12 Posted 28 May 2014 , 3:51pm
post #1 of 34

I am still new to the business, but I'm learning more everyday! I'm obviously not nearly as good as a lot of you, but maybe someday.

Anyways, this was my first "big" wedding cake this past weekend and I'm curious as to what you would charge for this cake. The bride loved (as did her guests) and I am pretty pleased with it (although I do see mistakes).

It was 14", 10" and 8". Bottom tier was vanilla with buttercream and the top two were strawberry with strawberry cream cheese frosting.

It was a shabby chic wedding and the cake fit in perfectly!

I would love to hear what you think.

33 replies
pastrypet Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aggiewife12 Posted 28 May 2014 , 4:46pm
post #3 of 34

I have already read that. I am a legal home business. I am just curious as to what other people would charge. Y'all are the pros, I'm still a rookie, so I have lots of room to grow and questions to ask! :)

morganchampagne Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
morganchampagne Posted 28 May 2014 , 5:18pm
post #4 of 34

AThe thing is is that it's kinda hard to give you a price. Sure I could tell you what I charge but there are soooooooo many factors that are different, so my price may not be right for you. You'll find that people on here are hesitant to just throw out numbers

AZCouture Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AZCouture Posted 28 May 2014 , 5:29pm
post #5 of 34

AWhat did you charge?

enga Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
enga Posted 28 May 2014 , 5:58pm
post #6 of 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by aggiewife12 

I have already read that. I am a legal home business. I am just curious as to what other people would charge. Y'all are the pros, I'm still a rookie, so I have lots of room to grow and questions to ask! :)