Please Leave Feedback!!

Decorating By ahsatan81 Updated 28 Nov 2011 , 4:35pm by lyndim

ahsatan81 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ahsatan81 Posted 25 Nov 2011 , 3:01pm
post #1 of 12

Hi I am new to cake decorating. I have made a few cakes for friends and family. I have uploaded some pictures of my cakes to my profile. I would really appreciate some feedback or constructive criticism.

I have learnt everything I know from YouTube and the internet!

Thank you so much

ahsatan81

11 replies
mariacakestoo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mariacakestoo Posted 25 Nov 2011 , 3:34pm
post #2 of 12

Cakes look great. I'm not even going to bother with giving little criticisms, because the things that I see could use improvement, are things you're going to pick up on soon anyways, I can tell from your current skill level. Keep at it!

BeccaW40 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BeccaW40 Posted 25 Nov 2011 , 4:35pm
post #3 of 12

Those are nice!!! You are doing great...I just started decorating too.....now I'm addicted.

LisaPeps Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LisaPeps Posted 25 Nov 2011 , 5:23pm
post #4 of 12

Love the TMNT one! I would say steer clear of the star tip buttercream cakes.. That's a step backwards from the fondant ones. Also cover the silver boards with fondant, makes them look "finished" and more sophisticated IMO. You'd lose marks if it were a competition cake and the board was unfinished.

kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 25 Nov 2011 , 6:45pm
post #5 of 12

......steer clear of the star tip buttercream cakes.. That's a step backwards from the fondant ones.....

I totally *must DISagree!* That is like a slap in the face to those of us who do b'cream work.
Nothing wrong with learning all levels of decorating. I would never say that fondant work is ugly/hard/distasteful because sooooo many people here in the states do NOT like to eat it and usually peel it off the cake icon_sad.gif