Hannah Montana 2-Tier Cake

Decorating By Sam_paggers Updated 24 May 2011 , 11:49am by Darthburn

Sam_paggers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sam_paggers Posted 20 May 2011 , 10:20am
post #1 of 7

Hi all,

I am a hobby baker and have offered to make a collegues daughter a birthday cake (free of course... any excuse is a good excuse to practice!)

As I only do this as hobby and it will be free I have creative control. The only requests are for the cake to be 2-tier (6" and 8"), main colour to be pink and to include Hannah Montanna. This is a 7th Birthday.

I am really stumped for ideas, so any input would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks
Sam xx

6 replies
Darthburn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Darthburn Posted 22 May 2011 , 10:07am
post #2 of 7

Hi Sam,

I recently had a Justin Bieber cake request with the same situation... creative freedom. I finally settled on doing a 3 tier cake with black and purple. I got pictures off the internet and had Albertson's put them on an edible sheet of paper ($7 for an 8x11 sheet) and then carefully cut them out and stuck them around the cake. Added gumpaste silver music notes and stars.
The topper was a gumpaste outline of Justin doing a handstand... just a gumpaste backer with an edible picture cut and glued to it.

You could do guitars and stars and music notes. It's a simple idea, but a start.

I uploaded a picture from my phone (I'm at work) to my gallery, but if you need more I'd be happy to send some. I'll post more of it later at home.

HTH icon_smile.gif

2txmedics Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2txmedics Posted 22 May 2011 , 2:17pm
post #3 of 7

I just did a Justin Bieber cake also but mine was not tiered its in my photos, its a bc transfer....Ive also done a HM guitar cake and I airbrushed the colors on the cake.

I did a search on yahoo:

Hanna Montana, 2 tier cakes, images