Extreme Couponing With Caking

Lounge By TotallyBaked Updated 17 Jun 2011 , 1:19am by AnnieCahill

TotallyBaked Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TotallyBaked Posted 18 May 2011 , 12:15am
post #1 of 57

So, as a SAHM to two preschoolers and a hard working husband, I've always been a coupon clipper. Now I'm going a little more intense with it since getting into Extreme Couponing on TLC. I'm wondering if anyone has any experience with this in the realm of baking supplies. Mixes, crisco, butter, flour, sugar, chocolate, paper goods, ect... I'm still new to the whole searching coupons as opposed to just scouring the Sunday circulars, so any veterans in this field would be greatly appreciated (:

56 replies
bakencake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakencake Posted 18 May 2011 , 12:33am
post #2 of 57

I am right there with you!!! but i'm not that good yet icon_cry.gif . as far as my couponing skills the best so far is my joanns or michels %50 for the fondant, paper goods and other items they carry there. last week i got a %60 but that was as good as it got. After seeing Extreme Couponing i've been inspired.

KakeMistress Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KakeMistress Posted 18 May 2011 , 12:42am
post #3 of 57

I do use coupons for pretty much everything that I buy except for caking items, sure occassionally you can find a coupon for cake mix but most of the time you have to buy the canned frosting with it and I have no use for canned frosting... around the holidays is when coupons for baking items come out just in time thanksgiving and such but for the rest of the year its hardly anything in the papers. HTH. I say just find a good deal when the items go on sale and stock up then... HTH

Kiddiekakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kiddiekakes Posted 18 May 2011 , 12:46am
post #4 of 57