Business Name Opinions Wanted

Business By kristiemarie Updated 9 May 2011 , 7:01pm by carmijok

kristiemarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kristiemarie Posted 6 May 2011 , 6:46pm
post #1 of 26

I've started to get my things together to start my business. (shaking hands, sweaty pits...yikes!)

I've decided on a name.

love.eat.cake

What do you think? I won't have a store front, since I'm a home baker. I will just have my website. I did a search on google and it doesn't appear that there are any bakeries called that. Which I found weird but whatever.

Honest opinion....love it? hate it? take it or leave it?

What do you all think??

25 replies
Herekittykitty Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Herekittykitty Posted 6 May 2011 , 7:02pm
post #2 of 26

I like it but you should make sure Eat Love Pray (movie or book) doesn't have some kind of trademark or registration that would preclude you using a variation.

caferock05 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
caferock05 Posted 6 May 2011 , 7:34pm
post #3 of 26

I like it! icon_smile.gif

Emmar308 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Emmar308 Posted 6 May 2011 , 7:39pm
post #4 of 26

As the written word, i like it. But how will it sound when you answer the phone etc? Just a thought.

dchockeyguy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dchockeyguy Posted 6 May 2011 , 7:40pm
post #5 of 26

I'm going to say I'm not a fan. You have two verbs and one noun. It seems unbalanced because of that.

kristiemarie Posted 6 May 2011 , 8:55pm
post #6 of 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herekittykitty

I like it but you should make sure Eat Love Pray (movie or book) doesn't have some kind of trademark or registration that would preclude you using a variation.

Is that even possible? I hadn't thought of that.

Thanks!!

jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 6 May 2011 , 9:08pm
post #7 of 26