My Comments About Asking Questions

Lounge By -K8memphis Updated 20 Jan 2011 , 4:47pm by playingwithsugar

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 7 Jan 2011 , 12:13pm
post #1 of 41

Please consider not apologizing in the subject--I maybe want to answer but if I have to extend mercy before I even click on it-- it gets confusing/depressing.

I work in retail and people apologize for using a debit card for a small purchase or not having exact change or they apologize for using a bill with a large denomination. I mean this is a store. We exist to take your money in exchange for goods no need to apologize for fulfilling our reason to be here.

Likewise with a cake forum, go for it ask a question.
No need to say you are sorry.

However, apology accepted/mercy extended for calling us suckers. omg

Let's all just consider to try & stop overthinking this and ask, answer and make comments at will.

Early morning pre-coffee thought for you.

<sip sip> Here's to a great day!

40 replies
artscallion Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
artscallion Posted 7 Jan 2011 , 12:59pm
post #2 of 41

I'd add that the clarity of the topic title can make a big difference in getting an answer to your question...or not.

For instance, you may need to know how much gel color to add to your MMF since you've only ever used those little liquid bottles of color in the past. I may have run into that exact same issue when I first started out and have the exact answer you need.

However, you've decided to title your question, "HELLLLPPPPP!!!" or "OMG, MMF is killing me!!!" or "Need answer NOW!!!" or "How do I decide?"

I NEVER click on those topics...ever.