Are You Kidding Me

Lounge By shelly-101 Updated 7 Dec 2010 , 9:29pm by 7yyrt

shelly-101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shelly-101 Posted 6 Dec 2010 , 5:15am
post #1 of 36

i have been decorating cakes for about 3 years now i am in the process of building a shop the whole family knows this my mom called me today and tells me she seen on face book that my cousin has started decorating cakes and has rented a kitchen and has started to sell them she lives a couple hours away from me so i just kind of rolled my eyes and thought ok what ever but i thought i would be nosey and check out her blog. ok so the cakes are better then i thought they would be still they look like beginner cakes not ready to sell in my opinion not that i am the most amazing cake decorator out there but i feel my cakes are good and worthy of selling. any way i keep looking and reading her blog and at the end i come to delivery options and it says she will deliver to my area i could not help but be mad. maybe I'm being stupid but i feel like she is trying to compete with me or something because its strange that all of the sudden she has started to decorate cakes and her dream is to own her own cake shop i got that from her blog as well. i know I'm not the only cake decorator out there and i do not have a say so in who can decorate cakes but come on really icon_confused.gificon_cry.gificon_confused.gif i don't know maybe I'm just being stupid and need to get over it. i just needed to vent i guess

35 replies
cakesdelight Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesdelight Posted 6 Dec 2010 , 5:54am
post #2 of 36

Its totally OK to be upset! your not jealous of her or her cakes.... maybe if she wouldve told you herself instead of hearing it from someone else you'd probably be feeling different (i'm going through the same situation...) I saw all your cakes and YOU HAVE NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT! your work is clean and very detail oriented.. Kepp Your Chin Up! icon_smile.gif