Air Brush

Decorating By MommaDukes Updated 14 Oct 2010 , 9:53pm by debbief

MommaDukes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MommaDukes Posted 23 Sep 2010 , 9:25pm
post #1 of 16

I am thinking of purchasing an airbrush, I am a newbie so I have no idea what to buy. dunce.gif
Does anyone have a recommendation?
Thanks for your help in advance.

Pat

15 replies
auntginn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
auntginn Posted 23 Sep 2010 , 9:45pm
post #2 of 16

There are a range of airbrushes. I chose the one from KopyKake. Not only is it easy to use the people there are very helpful.

You'll have lots of fun with it.

MommaDukes Posted 23 Sep 2010 , 11:10pm
post #3 of 16

thanks auntginn =)

apetricek Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
apetricek Posted 23 Sep 2010 , 11:25pm
post #4 of 16

I have a procat. Got it off ebay, was a great deal and I have worked it to death, and has lasted...

dchockeyguy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dchockeyguy Posted 23 Sep 2010 , 11:28pm
post #5 of 16

THe Sugar Art, who used to be European Cake Gallery, sell one. I really like it.

dutchy1971 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dutchy1971 Posted 24 Sep 2010 , 5:39am
post #6 of 16

I just bought a cheapy one last week from TCP Global (online via Amazon) it was like $70, I had never used one before so thought it was a good starting point to see if I could do it with out spending a small fortune. I've been playing with it and it seems good to me so far, no problems at all, very easy to use.

auntginn Posted 24 Sep 2010 , 6:01am
post #7 of 16

Oh by the way, there are so... many tutorials on youtube on how to use them as well. You'll be a pro in no time. I personally like the ones that teach in an artistic manner. Not necessarily working on cakes.

When I first bought one all I could find was to just spray the cake. Now we are challenged to let our creative juices flow.

Evoir Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Evoir Posted 24 Sep 2010 , 7:03am
post #8 of 16