Some Opinions Please

Decorating By kayla1505 Updated 28 Aug 2009 , 8:26pm by kayla1505

kayla1505 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kayla1505 Posted 25 Aug 2009 , 12:50am
post #1 of 23

Hey everyone I have a favor to ask.

I've uploaded some of my lastest cakes today and I would really like some professional opinons.

I've been bakeing and decorating for about 3 years now.

I'm going to apply for a job at this bakery and I'm afarid maybe my work isn't good enough.

I've never really worked at a bakery, only a 3 month externship last year and I wasn't getting paid so I don't think that really counts.

I would appreciate some honest feedback

Thank you

22 replies
3SheetCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
3SheetCakes Posted 25 Aug 2009 , 1:21am
post #2 of 23

I'm no pro, but your cakes look awesome. I think they'd be crazy to not hire you. Good work and good luck!

Deb_ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Deb_ Posted 25 Aug 2009 , 1:30am
post #3 of 23

You're hired!!! icon_lol.gif

Seriously, you do beautiful work and any bakery would be lucky to have you on their staff!

Good luck I hope you get the job!

kayla1505 Posted 25 Aug 2009 , 5:30am
post #4 of 23

Thank you I'm alittle nervous.

When I worked at my internship site, it was for 3 months and if they liked my work they were supposed to hire me. But they decided not to. so I took that as either 1) they didnt like my work or 2) the were to cheap to hire me and only wanted the free labor for 3 months icon_sad.gif

Then I met with this other bakery owner and she hired me to remake all of her display cakes. But she didnt wanna hire me to work in her bakey because she said she hardly got any fondant orders. she also thought $10 an hour was too much to pay me.
Everytime I brought in a dummy cake , she had this face like if she didnt like them, and she complained about them.