Your Corporate Clients. How Do You Handle Them?

Business By sweetlayers Updated 14 Jul 2009 , 3:56pm by cas17

sweetlayers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetlayers Posted 10 Jul 2009 , 7:45pm
post #1 of 18

I have landed my first reoccurring corporate client for company birthdays once per month.

Is it OK to just email them an invoice to be paid every month like any other client or is it customary to do something else?

I'm a rookie needing advice.

17 replies
LaBellaFlor Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LaBellaFlor Posted 10 Jul 2009 , 8:19pm
post #2 of 18

I think an invoice paid every month is a great idea.

saracupcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
saracupcake Posted 10 Jul 2009 , 8:34pm
post #3 of 18

I would ask them exactly what they want to do. I have 5 corporate clients, 2 of them take an emailed monthly invoice and then pay me a couple of weeks later, another likes to collect the invoices on delivery and pays within a couple of days. one pays cash on delivery and the last one writes me a cheque when I deliver.

I always go with what they want to do, make it easy for the customer!

HTH

1234me Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
1234me Posted 11 Jul 2009 , 1:34am
post #4 of 18

I give an invoice when they are delivered and a check is mailed with two weeks.

loriana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
loriana Posted 11 Jul 2009 , 2:17am
post #5 of 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by wendyintx

I give an invoice when they are delivered and a check is mailed with two weeks.

I work for a pretty big "corporation". Can I make a suggestion? Have someone sign off on your invoice upon satisfactory delivery. Just smile and say, hope you guys like it, can you sign this for me?