Hello!

Decorating By Monelove Updated 7 Jun 2009 , 2:26pm by Rylan

Monelove Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Monelove Posted 6 Jun 2009 , 10:49pm
post #1 of 16

Hi All,

I'm a newbie and just want to say Hello to everyone and introduce myself......my name is Monica, 42, and I live in Las Vegas and I'm new to cake decorating.

I stumbled across this site yesterday and have become addicted, I've spent most of today looking around and reading past forum posts. I find this site VERY informative and everyone seems REALLY nice.

I'm very new to cake decorating. I started baking with my grandmother in her kitchen many years ago and I enjoy it. I've always admired people that had the skills to decorate beautiful cakes but used to tell myself that I could never do that myself....so I never did. A few months ago I decided to take a cake decorating class at my local Michaels (my second home) and fell in LOVE with it!! I eat, sleep, drink, and Google cakes. I also spend WAY too much time in the cake aisle at Michaels. I think I'm pretty good at it....well, as good as a newbie can be anyway. I've made a few cakes for my classes and fewer for family and friends and have received good reviews.

Anyway, I have a friend that is getting married in Oct. of this year and she wants me to make her cake......a four-tiered cake and I just want it to be awesome, for her sake and mine.

In closing, I just want to say again "Hello", that I have found this site VERY informative and hope to speak and share with all of you in the future.

Best wishes,
Monica icon_biggrin.gif

15 replies
cylstrial Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cylstrial Posted 7 Jun 2009 , 2:02am
post #2 of 16

Welcome to Cake Central! Here's a link to some Cake Central acronymns. It will help get you get around the forum's easier!

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-2926.html

Brownie1954 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Brownie1954 Posted 7 Jun 2009 , 2:14am
post #3 of 16