Got Another Question

Decorating By whittyella Updated 12 Jan 2009 , 1:28am by whittyella

whittyella Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
whittyella Posted 9 Jan 2009 , 4:28am
post #1 of 8

how in the world do you make candy clay better yet what is it i see everywhere but have no clue what it is it looks like fun to play with lol and i am trying to find the best recipe to use to make cakes like anytype cakes and whats the best recipe to make for wedding cakes also and whats the best recipe to make for buttercream frosting like a really good one that could be used with numerous things as in frosting filling. plese reply as i said before i am new at this but i want to learn it sooo bad its like im obsessed with cake decorating i want to make a business out of it also any ideas on that lol thank you for helping me guys icon_smile.gif

7 replies
cathie_shinnick Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cathie_shinnick Posted 9 Jan 2009 , 2:33pm
post #2 of 8

WOW! Welcome! If you go to the recipe link there are many mnay BC recipes there. Everyone seems to have their own favorite. A ny cake can be made for a wedding cake, it depends on what the bride and groom are looking for. The WASC recipe seems to be a favorite . You can also find it on the recipe link. I always use boxed cake mix w/an extra egg added. Always works for me. Cake decorating is addictive, I started in August, and cant keep up with the orders. You can look at me cakes if you llike . Some are better than others. some only took a day. a few had about 18-20 hours of time to them. Good Luck!!!!!!! icon_smile.gif

sarahpierce Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sarahpierce Posted 9 Jan 2009 , 2:38pm
post #3 of 8