Abraham Lincoln Cake Ideas?

Decorating By BeckSue Updated 25 Nov 2008 , 12:52am by BrendaS104

BeckSue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BeckSue Posted 24 Nov 2008 , 3:00am
post #1 of 5

I've been asked to make a cake for an Abraham Lincoln celebration for 75 4th graders and their parents. There will be other cakes there, so mine doesn't have to feed the whole crew. I am a novice at cake-making. Have taken the Wilton course 1, and made a four-tiered wedding cake which turned out well. Any simple suggestions?

4 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 24 Nov 2008 , 3:18am
post #2 of 5

When do you need it? I might have some ideas for you in a few days....
Can you get a frosting sheet made? (That's a printed pic)
Have you googled Lincoln pix?
Get some idea of what size & shape you want to make. Tiered? Sheet? 10" round? it will make a difference what ideas we can come up with/

CulinaryActor Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CulinaryActor Posted 24 Nov 2008 , 11:32pm
post #3 of 5

Well it would be AWESOME to somehow make the lincoln memorial with the columns and everything but that is probably a too dificult. I like what kakeladi said. Put his picture on the top then maybe around the sides put stuff that hes done and said pictures and quotes!!

Good Luck[/quote]

JanetBme Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanetBme Posted 25 Nov 2008 , 12:32am
post #4 of 5