Anything Besides Wilton

Decorating By jekizer Updated 12 Aug 2005 , 8:25pm by JennT

jekizer Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jekizer Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 2:41pm
post #1 of 10

I know that if anyone would know the answer to this question... it would be one of you guys!! Don't get me wrong... I love Wilton products, but I am finding that are really no other options out there. Am I missing something or someone? I need to buy cake boxes and since I am just starting out.. I am trying to keep my expenses as low as I can. Any suggestions?

By the way... I know it has been said many times before but.... THIS SITE ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!

9 replies
Niki027 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Niki027 Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 4:46pm
post #2 of 10

I too am not very enthusiastic about some of the Wilton products. Many seem to be geared towards someone without experience. They do have a lot of great things though.

What I do is either shop online or go to a professional cake store. I also go to a restaurant supply store. The quality is better and the prices are lower. My advice to you would be to get out your local yellow pages, and also do some online shopping.

edencakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
edencakes Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 4:52pm
post #3 of 10

I'm with Niki, find out if there is a professional cake store anywhere near you, I visit the one here ALL the time. I also frequent the local Hotel/Restaurant Supply store, you really can get better quality for a lot cheaper!

abbey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
abbey Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 5:46pm
post #4 of 10

Check around online as well there are lots of companies out there just compare prices.
Search the forum on here and you'll find mention of several websites that sell cake products.