Newlywedws "frosting Plug/plastic Wrap" Method

Decorating By flayvurdfun Updated 7 Oct 2013 , 4:13am by anabel guzman

Williamus Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Williamus Posted 20 Aug 2009 , 9:28pm
post #91 of 142

Thank you thank you thank you. Great idea.

cmeventcoordinator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cmeventcoordinator Posted 23 Aug 2009 , 6:15am
post #92 of 142

I am a self taught decorator that has been decorating since I was 8 years old, and I never would have thought of this.

Mommy2ThreeBoys Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mommy2ThreeBoys Posted 23 Aug 2009 , 6:36am
post #93 of 142

Thanks for this tip, my five year old loves to "help" ice cakes and cupcakes, but he always ends up squeezing it so the icing starts coming out at the top of the bag and then he gets upset because it's not coming out of the tip. Tomorrow he is helping to decorate his dad's b-day cake and I'm going to give this a try for him and see if it helps. Not to mention how much easier it'd be for mom!

wildwolves Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wildwolves Posted 26 Aug 2009 , 6:25am
post #94 of 142

Fantastic... i would never have though of doing that in million years! I hate washing bags and i only have a few so makes it hard to decorate with a lot of different colours... Thankyou! icon_smile.gif

CakeMakar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeMakar Posted 26 Aug 2009 , 6:42am
post #95 of 142

We call them "bullets" & make lots of them for the cake decorating table at our cake show each year. It really is wonderful for the kids.

Sweet_Treats_1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sweet_Treats_1 Posted 4 Sep 2009 , 4:42am
post #96 of 142

Thanks so much for posting and posting with the pictures. That is really helpfull!

JennasNonna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JennasNonna Posted 18 Sep 2009 , 8:47pm
post #97 of 142

Love this idea. Thanks so much!

JennasNonna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JennasNonna Posted 18 Sep 2009 , 8:48pm
post #98 of 142