How Cool!!!!

Decorating By cakemommy Updated 5 Oct 2007 , 3:25pm by cakemommy

cakemommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakemommy Posted 4 Oct 2007 , 6:38am
post #1 of 18

Okay Okay, so I just had to share!!!!! I just peaked at ACD's website to check on the upcoming issue and the woman that taught me 7 years ago is a featured artist in the upcoming issue!!!!!!! icon_surprised.gificon_surprised.gificon_surprised.gificon_surprised.gificon_surprised.gificon_surprised.gificon_surprised.gif Her name is Amy Malone and her feature is "Meringue Mushrooms". Can't wait to see that! How cool! I'm so excited to see her in the magazine!

Plus I am anxiously awaiting the opportunity to see my Lambeth cake make the "Readers' Showcase" section. Do you get contacted to find out if and when you will make it in the magazine? I have never done this before. I submitted my picture a little more than three months ago.

Just thought I'd share.

Amy

17 replies
GenGen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GenGen Posted 4 Oct 2007 , 7:15am
post #2 of 18

wow! can't wait to see it!

adven68 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
adven68 Posted 4 Oct 2007 , 1:01pm
post #3 of 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by cakemommy

Plus I am anxiously awaiting the opportunity to see my Lambeth cake make the "Readers' Showcase" section. Do you get contacted to find out if and when you will make it in the magazine? I have never done this before. I submitted my picture a little more than three months ago.

Just thought I'd share.

Amy

I have had a few of cakes in there...I was contacted by Kimberly (very sweet lady) on a couple...but another one was a total surprise. I hope yours gets chosen!!!

cakemommy Posted 4 Oct 2007 , 3:48pm
post #4 of 18

I hope it gets chosen as well. What issues were yours in adven68? I have three plus years worth. I"d like to see.

Amy

adven68 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
adven68 Posted 4 Oct 2007 , 8:59pm
post #5 of 18