Need Cupcake Ideas

Decorating By cariage Updated 26 Sep 2007 , 4:23am by amoos

cariage Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cariage Posted 25 Sep 2007 , 4:57pm
post #1 of 12

I am just getting started and am donating cupcakes to a bazaar being held in our town. I would like to make something that looks professional, but doesn't take forever to decorate as I will be making 100+ cupcakes. does anyone have any suggestions?

11 replies
jbart Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jbart Posted 25 Sep 2007 , 5:12pm
post #2 of 12

I made some the other day and put bc flowers on top. Good luck!

Liz1028 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Liz1028 Posted 25 Sep 2007 , 5:22pm
post #3 of 12

Dear Cariage,

If you look in my pics, I have cupcakes that look like large flowers titled Chrysanthemums. They do not take long at all and they look very pretty and professional. You can do them in a multitude of colors to catch everyones' eye. I used a tip #104 for the petals and a tip #8 for the center.

Good luck and have fun! icon_wink.gif

jovigirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jovigirl Posted 25 Sep 2007 , 5:22pm
post #4 of 12

Decorate them with tip 1M, very elegant & super quick thumbs_up.gif

HTH

GeminiRJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GeminiRJ Posted 25 Sep 2007 , 5:32pm
post #5 of 12

Make an octupus, with a large gumdrop for the body. Ice the cupcake blue. Using a #8 or #10 tip, pipe eight legs (a bunch of "J"'s that meet in the center of the cupcake) with a color of icing that matches the gumdrop. Place the gumdrop in the center. You can pipe eyes on if you want, or leave plain. Simple, fast, and kids really like them.

For a fall theme, I've seen people use Bugle Corn Chips as cornocupias on cupcakes, then fill with fruit shaped hard candies.