Discouraged And Want Advice

Decorating By allycook Updated 5 Jul 2007 , 12:31am by allycook

allycook Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
allycook Posted 4 Jul 2007 , 4:13pm
post #1 of 25

Attached is a cake I just recently did. I have been doing cakes for only 51/2 months and am continually learning. I am a bit discouraged though because absolutely no one commented on this cake. Please take a look at it and tell me where I am going wrong. I enjoy cake decorating but maybe I just don't have what it takes for that extra sparkle that is needed. Please advise. Any constructive criticism is appreciated greatly. Boo hoo!
LL

24 replies
Kiddiekakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kiddiekakes Posted 4 Jul 2007 , 4:18pm
post #2 of 25

I think it looks great..as for me I am very busy with my cake business and try to get on here as much as I can but I usually check the forums first.It certainly doesn't mean anyone thinks your cake isn't good.Many times all of our cakes are not commented on!! Cheer up!!! icon_smile.gif

EricaT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
EricaT Posted 4 Jul 2007 , 4:19pm
post #3 of 25

for only 5 1/2 months? you did an awesome job!!!

Wiltonlady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Wiltonlady Posted 4 Jul 2007 , 4:20pm
post #4 of 25

I never saw it but, I think it's cute. I've been doing them for 5 years and I'm still learning.

sweetviolent Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetviolent Posted 4 Jul 2007 , 4:20pm
post #5 of 25

please do not be discouraged. For some reason people dont comment as much as they used to. I have had the same thing happento me and always end up feeling disapointed an unworthy. sometimes the pics load slow and that discourages people from posting.

i like your cake very much- the flowers are very nice as is the color selections- your fondant is well done- great job icon_smile.gif

Sugar_Plum_Fairy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sugar_Plum_Fairy Posted 4 Jul 2007 , 4:35pm
post #6 of 25