Help With Royal Icing Daisies

Decorating By CottonTop Updated 4 Jul 2006 , 7:43pm by heyjules

CottonTop Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CottonTop Posted 28 Jun 2006 , 1:41am
post #1 of 16

I AM PRETTY NEW AT DECORATING. I AM HAVING TROUBLE GETTING MY DAISIES TO LOOK RIGHT. COULD SOMEONE HELP, PLEASE.... icon_sad.gif

15 replies
CrystalsCakes5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CrystalsCakes5 Posted 28 Jun 2006 , 2:02am
post #2 of 16

Are you using the Wilton templates, they are in the back of the course 2 book.
Not sure if you can get them anywhere else, but anyways,

If you have the template you hold your tip at the center of the template and when you squeeze your icing dont move the tip and when the end of that petal reaches the outer circle of the template stop squeezing. This actually a very easy flower to do.

After the first petal you turn your nail and do the next petal and so on.

I really like doing the Daisy and in lots of colors.

I hope this makes sense.
If you need me to explain again or better just ask.

HTH

ladyonzlake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ladyonzlake Posted 28 Jun 2006 , 2:04am
post #3 of 16

Yep, the Wilton template definately helps along with pracitce. See my photos for my daisy cake.

candy177 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
candy177 Posted 28 Jun 2006 , 2:07am
post #4 of 16

I like to turn my tip at the end though, I don't like harsh ends on my daisies. I like rounded ends. I too have a daisy cake. icon_smile.gif

KrisD13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KrisD13 Posted 28 Jun 2006 , 9:01am
post #5 of 16

So far, I've found the daisies to be the easiest flowers to make.

My Wilton instructor showed us a different way, however, that I absolutely LOVE!