My First Cake (Practice Cake)

Decorating By Amy83 Updated 4 Apr 2007 , 9:14pm by Amy83

Amy83 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Amy83 Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 6:57am
post #1 of 32

Here is my first cake, I haven't even really decorated before- but it came out better then I thought it would. this is my first time doing tiers as well, it was lots of fun to do icon_biggrin.gif

this isn't for any event, just a practice. I was asked to do a friends wedding cake (very small wedding) later on this month, which is why I decided to practice the cake I did.

anyways, so I thought I would post it, let me know what you think
LL
LL

31 replies
scgriffiths Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
scgriffiths Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 7:06am
post #2 of 32

Wow, that's fantastic for your first cake!!! Your piping is so even. Did you make the flowers as well?

Amy83 Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 7:07am
post #3 of 32

thanks! no the flowers are silk. Im no good at roses or anything yet icon_redface.gificon_wink.gif

gateaux Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gateaux Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 7:18am
post #4 of 32

Wow, your cake looks great. Keep on practicing.
You'll get better.
I was told, once you do one you really like and you can replicate it. Then you are good to go. So, I am still trying!

Sunshine93 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sunshine93 Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 1:13pm
post #5 of 32

Wonderful job!

NewbeeBaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NewbeeBaker Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 1:27pm
post #6 of 32

What a beautiful cake for a practice cake! That means the actual wedding cake is gonna be even better! Looks like you have quite a knack for this!! Jen

cindy6250 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cindy6250 Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 1:29pm
post #7 of 32

You did a lovely job!! Your scrolls and borders look great. Can't wait to see your wedding cake!

Cindy

sweetcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetcakes Posted 3 Apr 2007 , 1:30pm
post #8 of 32