Okay Everybody, Answer This Question!

Decorating By patton78 Updated 20 May 2018 , 9:24pm by CalaMom

ShyannAutumn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ShyannAutumn Posted 29 May 2007 , 7:45pm
post #421 of 511

Making wonderufl tasting fondant, NFSC, and Penny's. I was ready to give up making cookies all together. I couldn't stand the Wilton's (anything) any longer. I've learned about Americolor. Now Wiltons food coloring could be used in paint balls for all I care anymore.

I am still learning new trips.

OhMyGoodies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
OhMyGoodies Posted 29 May 2007 , 7:47pm
post #422 of 511

I learned of the Melvira Method. I LOVE this method to smoothing and won't use any other!

I also learned of Americolor. I bought some used it and loved it but am finishing out my wilton colors first lol. Too much money invested to junk them lol.

I learned how to make stacked cakes! YAY!!! and I've learned how to make a naughty cake icon_biggrin.gif

bakincakin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakincakin Posted 29 May 2007 , 7:50pm
post #423 of 511

I've learned lots, mostly the ones already mentioned, and eagerly waiting to learn more. icon_wink.gif

missym Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
missym Posted 29 May 2007 , 7:57pm
post #424 of 511

What a great thread! I've learned more just reading this thread!!! By far the best thing that has helped me is the viva method.

JoMarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JoMarie Posted 29 May 2007 , 8:02pm
post #425 of 511

Cupcake Bouquets - icon_biggrin.gifthumbs_up.gificon_biggrin.gif

pinklady1356 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pinklady1356 Posted 29 May 2007 , 8:06pm
post #426 of 511

it would have to be viva towel.

How do u make cake balls I mean with icy or what is that you put on it?

Thanks.
icon_smile.gif

lovely Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lovely Posted 29 May 2007 , 9:31pm
post #427 of 511