Pricing Cakes

Business By carrascoshannon Updated 1 day ago by SandraSmiley

carrascoshannon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carrascoshannon Posted 27 Jun 2020 , 5:33pm
post #1 of 8

Hi there,

I haven’t been on this site for a while but I am just starting my own business.  I’ve been making cakes as a hobby for about ten years.  Mostly just for my kids and other family.  I know there are a lot of factors that contribute to pricing a cake, but I’m just wondering if anyone would be willing to give me a ballpark on what you would charge for this sculpted fire truck cake.  It took me about 13 hours to make and decorate...is this too much time?  Am I slow

7 replies
jchuck Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jchuck Posted 27 Jun 2020 , 7:34pm
post #2 of 8