Refund? How Much?

Business By Emilyqberry Updated 28 May 2020 , 4:37pm by -K8memphis

Emilyqberry Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Emilyqberry Posted 2 May 2020 , 4:55pm
post #1 of 9

Hi. This is my first time posting. I am on behalf of my 14 year old daughter. She has her own little side baking business.

My question is pertaining to the following scenario: 

My daughter made a sheet cake for a baby shower. The husband of the expected mother arranged to pick up the cake from us at a agreed upon location.

When he got there, he didn't get out but reached behind him and said, " Just place it here. That is the safest place." ( His car was full of stuff)

My daughter sat it down and I saw that the seat was like a bucket seat so the middle of the cake was sagging.....I mentioned to him it needs support under it. So he wiggle it a little.

It smeared frosting.....i didn't say anything because, at that moment, he asked me a question about a mutual friend and then he drove off.

What does my daughter do! If his wife isn't pleased with however it ends up looking by the time he gets it there? Partial discount? What? 

My daughter has now learned from this experience to not transport at room temp.

8 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 2 May 2020 , 7:16pm
post #2 of 9

Don’t worry about what may not be For the most part Valera say once the client has been advised of responsibility being theirs it out of your hands—their responsibility and not yours/ hers If the client tries to push officer to try to fix it if they bring it back In my opinion — under the circumstances you describe — NO refund or discount is to be offered

kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 2 May 2020 , 7:25pm
post #3 of 9

Sorry for the weird wording due to auto correct:( BTW: you may not be able to reply to any post so if you want to comment on any post just start a new post referring to this one:)

SandraSmiley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile