3D Cupcake Topper Color

Decorating By busymom2kidz Updated 24 Mar 2020 , 5:50pm by busymom2kidz

busymom2kidz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
busymom2kidz Posted 8 Mar 2020 , 8:43pm
post #1 of 46

Help! I have a decorating dilemma. 3D Cupcake Topper Color I have to make 100 cupcakes for the Pricless Gown Project in my city & I would like to make 3D toppers of their logo. (I have attached a photo.) The problem comes when trying to color fondant to match the pink of the dress form in the logo. Does anyone have any ideas what colors I would mix to get the pink color shown? I would really appreciate any input you have. Thanks in advance!3D Cupcake Topper Color

45 replies
doz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
doz Posted 8 Mar 2020 , 10:57pm
post #2 of 46

Actually, Duff Goldman had a pink fondant that is almost exactly that shade of pink.  

busymom2kidz Posted 9 Mar 2020 , 12:49am
post #3 of 46

Thanks for the tip. I will see where I can get it. I've never used his fondant before...we'll see what happens.  

doz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
doz Posted 9 Mar 2020 , 1:44am
post #4 of 46

I hate to say it but I think I was premature in suggesting Duff's fondant,  I went online to find some and was unable to bring his fondant up so I don''t know if he makes it anymore. But Wilton does have a pink fondant that you could add some pink coloring to it to deepen the shade.  Sorry I wasn't that helpful. 

busymom2kidz Posted 9 Mar 2020 , 1:48am
post #5 of 46

No worries! I was online looking for it a minute ago & couldn't fin it either. Maybe mixing in a deeper pink with the regular pink fondant will work. Thanks again.

SandraSmiley Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SandraSmiley Posted 10 Mar 2020 , 1:55am
post #6 of 46

Roxy and Rich makes a lot of hot pink petals dusts that would probably work too.

busymom2kidz Posted 10 Mar 2020 , 2:46am
post #7 of 46

I will find out where I can get them in my area. Thanks! 

SandraSmiley Posted 10 Mar 2020 , 1:11pm