Urgent! Vanilla Cake Recipe

Baking By NixieM Updated 7 Mar 2020 , 1:59pm by Laetia

NixieM Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NixieM Posted 23 Feb 2020 , 7:02pm
post #1 of 31

Hello friends! 

Is been  loooot of years that I have not enter to cake central forums, I retired for a little time while working in oder projects. 

I am from Puerto Rico, 6 months ago I got married and moved to Missouri. After some time,  I decided to start the cake business again. I pay for some ads and here I am, with a lot of requests... I’ve been baking my puertorrican recipe vanilla cake for more than 20 years and everybody loves it, at least the people in the island.  

The problem is, here I think they don’t like it.  I handed a cake last Friday, same recipe, the one people always like, again in Puerto Rico. The lady told me she didn’t like the texture or the taste, that non of the people in the activity like it, that was a shock and very sad for me.  

I have more cakes to come and I am very concern about the results.

other than that, the cake recipe I used was very difficult to achieve, maybe the temp here is too cold to make it here in Missouri.

Can someone help me find a good recipe for vanilla cake that I can use and people in the states will like it?  

I’ve here people here like box cakes mixes better than scratch ones but for me that is very disrespectful for customers, also my believe is that those cakes are not strong enough to hold another one on top and most of the cakes that I make are 2 tiers up.

please I desperately need help!

thanks im advance to those that can help! 

30 replies
jchuck Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jchuck Posted 23 Feb 2020 , 7:42pm
post #2 of 31