soldiernurse Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
soldiernurse Posted 12 Jan 2020 , 1:41pm
post #1 of 19

How Do I Make This Logo??? Please Help Pros

18 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 12 Jan 2020 , 8:46pm
post #2 of 19

I take it you mean just the words "the fresh prince....."    I would print out a screen capture on paper in order to make a sugar sheet or colorflow or fzn b'cream transfer.   Or find the font or one close to it on-line then do the same.  Back the sugar sheet w/a very thin plaque of fondant.  I guess on 2nd thought color flow wouldn't work if you need to put it on the side of a round  cake :( 

soldiernurse Posted 12 Jan 2020 , 10:47pm
post #3 of 19

Ooh, that sounds complicated...I'm a hobby baker that is just getting back in the game..I thought I could print the logo and perhaps trace it but not sure how to do the background..thanks for your help Kakeladi.

kakeladi Posted 13 Jan 2020 , 12:09am
post #4 of 19

Not sure what your idea is   Print the whole logo?   On what?   Regular paper or sugar sheet?  If regular paper then what — trace it on what?   Explain more I’m just not getting your thoughts:)  

kakeladi Posted 13 Jan 2020 , 12:47am
post #5 of 19

A fzn b’cream transfer isn’t hard   Work on plastic wrap being sure it is flat/smooth   Start with the black printed words & outline then fill w/green & let set up/dry a bit then carefully  spread the pink over it all    Freeze    While that is frzing make the white plaque  — can be fondant or fzn    I’d just rub the edge w/a Q tip dipped in black  (or is that blue?)  after If it is fzn   Then just put the two together   — the words on top of the white    Making them on plastic makes it easy to remove them w/o braking   Slide it to the edge of the table  & peel  the plastic down — not real fast  — releasing the fzn transfer   Yes you do have to work / handle them quickly  but they are not real fragile when fzn long enough