First Cake Delivery Tomorrow!

Business By Dalyssa Updated 9 Aug 2018 , 4:06pm by -K8memphis

Dalyssa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Dalyssa Posted 9 Aug 2018 , 7:25am
post #1 of 6

Hi!  I am new to cakecentral but not to cakes.  I have been decorating cakes for years but always for family or friends.  

I have my first ever order from an actual client to deliver tomorrow.  I am so nervous, she asked for a photo when I am finished.  She is really nice, and I am so happy she is giving me a chance since I just started my actual business.  However, I do not do fondant.  I can do fondant but after years of practice I know what I am good at and what I am not.  Fondant is just not my thing.  I explained this to her and told her if she wanted a fondant cake I understand and she said it was fine.  Then she proceeded to send me all photos of fondant cakes saying it was all she could find.

I am so scared she is going to decide she doesnt like it, or the sailboat isn't realistic enough, or that it wasnt what she had imagined!  Does everyone feel this way when they get their first real client??

This is the cake, please dont mind the fact that it is in my fridge. I am going to take better photos in sunlight tomorrow.

First Cake Delivery Tomorrow!

5 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 9 Aug 2018 , 11:09am
post #2 of 6

oh that's awesome -- yes we all pick our cakes apart -- i love the waves -- love the boat & live preserver -- it's way cool -- and yeah you've just got the jitters -- you're great -- no wories

clap

me_me1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
me_me1 Posted 9 Aug 2018 , 11:44am
post #3 of 6

It's lovely!! The boat looks fab, the waves are very cool and I'm sure your client will be chuffed with the whole thing.

Good luck with deliver! Just channel Driving Miss Daisy and you'll be fine  :)

jchuck Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jchuck Posted 9 Aug 2018 , 1:04pm
post #4 of 6