Bacon Covered Chocolate And Other Chocolate Things

Lounge By lexissweettooth Updated 13 Feb 2018 , 7:55pm by MBalaska

lexissweettooth Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lexissweettooth Posted 9 Feb 2018 , 4:27pm
post #1 of 6

So, I have a week to prepare food for a milestone birthday (OK, the party is for me).  We have a donut theme (I've been dreaming of a donut party for the last 4 years lol) with homemade donut holes.  We are also going to have three flavorss of chocolate and a variety of things for people to dip into the chocolate, such as muffins, donut holes, and pretzels.  I think what I'm going to do is heat the chocolate in the microwave in jars or pyrex dishes and keep them hot by sitting them in hot water in the crockpot; there will be spoons in each chocolate for self-service.  The idea is that they pick what they want to eat and use the spoons to coat whatever they want in chocolate.  I have cherry chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips (possibly a combo of semisweet and milk chocolate chips), and Wilton's pink chocolate melts for the three chocolate options.  The party is in the morning so the idea is to have all of the food prepped and ready to take to the location of the party, except for the donut hole batter because those will be made that morning at the party's location.  (I promise I have a point to all of this)