Help Me With A Name

Baking By Gigi113 Updated 13 Jul 2017 , 3:26pm by VCTreats

Gigi113 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Gigi113 Posted 12 Jul 2017 , 6:58pm
post #1 of 4

Hi! My name is Gigi and I am a nurse practitioner who loves to bake! I've been doing small stuff here and there all for family and my 2 girls (3years old and the baby almost 1) I've always loved to bake but began truly learning how to decorate after spending a small fortune on my daughter's first bday cake lol! I totally see now how time consuming it all is but I'm so glad I learned and continue to learn about cake decor for them to always look back on pictures and know that their mommy made their cakes

3 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 12 Jul 2017 , 8:46pm
post #2 of 4

That's a tall order w/little info :)  Do you have a speciality - fondant, b'cream, sheet cakes, multi tier, or ??  Where do you live?  Like 'Rural Cake Palace' or 'BIg City Creations'?    'Gigi's Handmade Sweets'; give us some ideas of what you would like included or NOT included.

Gigi113 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Gigi113 Posted 13 Jul 2017 , 12:24pm
post #3 of 4

Ah! Great point! I'm fairly new and open I can do fondant and buttercream cakes and cupcakes. I love making different things like bouquets etc..I love your suggestions! Thank you so much!!

VCTreats Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
VCTreats Posted 13 Jul 2017 , 3:26pm
post #4 of 4

I agree with kakeladi, pick a name that not only describes what you do, but also one that helps differentiate you from others that might be in your market.