Cupcake Bouquets

Baking By Cathywilson Updated 3 Oct 2015 , 2:45am by johnson6ofus

Cathywilson Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cathywilson Posted 25 Sep 2015 , 10:18pm
post #1 of 9

What are people using to cover their cupcake bouquets for delivery. I am using the large cellophane gift bags but these do not work well. Looking for any ideas to help! Thank you

8 replies
Cathywilson Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cathywilson Posted 26 Sep 2015 , 4:31pm
post #2 of 9

Really need help with this one, please let me know if anyone out there has advise!

Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 26 Sep 2015 , 5:30pm
post #3 of 9

Cathy~~Unless you wish to spend more on packaging, those cellophane bags are probably your best bet.  Packaging and delivery of cupcake bouquets is a booger! 

I taught a class about 2-3 years ago and it took me a long time to find a cost effective method of packaging for cupcake bouquets. 

If you are only doing a few as a hobby baker, I can provide some help in getting something that is "good enough".  However, if you are doing this as a business and making 5 to 10 a week and charging premium pricing ($80 or more per 7 cupcake bouquet), then you can roll the cost of purchasing and storing larger amounts of the packaging into the cost of the bouquet.

Professional, sharp packaging is often more expensive than the cost of the cake or cupcakes inside the packaging.  A perfect example is the franchise company, Nothing Bundt Cakes.  Take at look at their images on google and you'll see that they've nailed packaging!  However, they also order in huge bulk orders and have to store that stuff to get the less expensive price.

Let me know if you are a hobby baker or if you are selling at premium prices, and we'll go from there.

johnson6ofus Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
johnson6ofus Posted 30 Sep 2015 , 8:14pm
post #4 of 9