Why I Link

Lounge By costumeczar Updated 3 Oct 2015 , 10:27am by datewithacake

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 8 Sep 2015 , 11:46am
post #1 of 26

Some of you may be wondering why I link to so many blog articles and videos...It's because I've been blogging about cakes and cake business for the last 5 years or so, and my youtube channel is full of random stuff that I work on here and there. So it basically comes down to me being lazy and not wanting to rewrite something ninety times. It's easier to just link to things since the same questions come up a lot. One particularly rude person made a nasty comment about me linking so much, but she just likes to write long posts to yell at people and she doesn't write a blog to reference herself, so she can go pound sand.stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye.png

25 replies
costumeczar Posted 8 Sep 2015 , 11:46am
post #2 of 26

And no, the rude person isn't on here anymore as far as I know, so don't worry about it.

melmar02 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
melmar02 Posted 8 Sep 2015 , 12:00pm
post #3 of 26

I personally love the links to outside resources. Writing a response off the top of my head, I may leave out something, but if someone has blogged about a topic, they thought about all aspects of the topic and took their time writing the article (or at least I do) so you get a more comprehensive response. Plus, it offers an additional source of information I may not have been aware of before - some of my favorite blogs I found only because someone linked to them.

Webake2gether Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Webake2gether Posted 8 Sep 2015 , 12:07pm
post #4 of 26

Keep on linking no complaints here!! It's kind of you (and everyone else) to take the time to respond at all. Any source of information is welcome in my book!!

Shockolata Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Shockolata Posted 8 Sep 2015 , 2:45pm
post #5 of 26