Fondant Problems

Decorating By Bizcorriquenos Updated 16 Jun 2015 , 4:27am by julia1812

Bizcorriquenos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bizcorriquenos Posted 13 Jun 2015 , 7:34am
post #1 of 5

Hi. I'm new in this awesome page, and I saw that the people help each other, which is so very nice and kind of everyone here. My problem with the fondant is, when I finishing using it, I save the rest of it. I normally do more fondant the I should when I'm doing a cakes, so the rest of the fondant I wrap it in plastic wrap, I put it in a ziplock and then I saved it in a container. I don't know why, but When I am going to use it again. It looks kinda sweaty, to hard to work with and no matter how I try to avoid it, ants ends entering, I end up throwing them away. That's a lot of product and money in the trash. Please some advice. I really appreciate you're help. Thanks in advance.

PS: The weather in Puerto Rico also can be part of the Problem. PLEASE HELP!!

4 replies
Pastrybaglady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Pastrybaglady Posted 13 Jun 2015 , 7:54am
post #2 of 5

I'm sure the weather in your area has everything to do with your fondant problems.  Most of us have problems with our fondant drying out.  Here's a link that might have something to help you out:  http://www.cakecentral.com/forum/t/795078/best-way-to-store-fondant#post_7594219

The good news is that if the ants are interested in your fondant it must be good :)  Good luck!

julia1812 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
julia1812 Posted 13 Jun 2015 , 9:09am
post #3 of 5

Welcome to cc.