Ask For Reviews

Business By Betsabebg Updated 14 Apr 2015 , 9:04pm by Betsabebg

Betsabebg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Betsabebg Posted 14 Apr 2015 , 6:27pm
post #1 of 5

Hi everyone!

I've been working in this industry for almost a year, and now it's when I'm starting to receiver more orders, but i think its important for me and my business to receive some feedback from our customers, but for some reason, they forget, or the typical answer "i will" but nothing happens. 

So I decided to send an email to all my customers and asked them for a review, but again, nothing.. it's there a way to obtain that, or how do you write a review that you receive by text message? or maybe from a call?

Thanks

4 replies
Webake2gether Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Webake2gether Posted 14 Apr 2015 , 7:51pm
post #2 of 5

I'm a newbie to this and still in the process of putting in a commercial grade kitchen so when we make things for friends and family I always sit with anticipation wondering if they liked it or not so I put little comment slips in the boxes and said just reply anonymously because we want to know where we need to improve and nobody ever sent one in. We have a facebook page for our soon to be business and have reviews on there and anytime we make something we usually get feedback that way. We do giveaways to expand our future customer base and that has been great bc complete strangers try our stuff and usually comment on how good it was. I'm not sure if that helps but one thing my husband told me is if people are still asking us to make stuff it must be good the proof is in repeat customers or in our case repeat friends and family :)

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 14 Apr 2015 , 8:43pm
post #3 of 5