Designing And Carving

Baking By LilDe Updated 29 Mar 2015 , 5:25pm by -K8memphis

LilDe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LilDe Posted 25 Mar 2015 , 11:42am
post #1 of 25

So I recently downloaded this new game on the App Store & it's absolutely amazing. So I decided to make one of the characters out of cake, but the only problem is that (well okay there might be more then one problem ) 

I have very little experience as I've ony just started to get into the cake decorating world 

& I have no idea on how you'd carve a cake with a round stomach/body. Everytime I see a 3D cake the body isn't round! 

What do I do?!!

24 replies
julia1812 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
julia1812 Posted 25 Mar 2015 , 1:52pm
post #2 of 25

Can you post a picture please?

LilDe Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 12:07am
post #3 of 25

julia1812 Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 6:39am
post #4 of 25

No picture...

LilDe Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 7:12am
post #5 of 25

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B-QI2aXCAAE0Ds_.png:large
Did this work? I don't know how to insert photos..

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 10:39am
post #6 of 25

the little bunny?

-K8memphis Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 10:44am
post #7 of 25

round the cake off with a knife, sculpt it or bake a cake in a bowl -- don't put too much batter in there or it will never bake -- stack it on top of a round cake if you need it deeper

LilDe Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 11:01am
post #8 of 25

Yes I'm talking about the little bunny 

that doesn't make sense to me.. 

julia1812 Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 11:57am
post #9 of 25

The cakes you'll need (as k8 mentioned) is a round cake and a half ball cake on top for the body, maybe carved to fit the bunny's shape. Ball cake or RKT as head and 2 feet, either cupcakes or RKT (rice crispy treats mixed with marshmallows).

julia1812 Posted 26 Mar 2015 , 11:59am
post #10 of 25

Oh, hang on, head not round as a ball, so use big round cake(s) on a separate cake board and stag.