Scratch Cupcake Recipe Failure

Baking By Tanayla_treats Updated 28 Dec 2013 , 5:01am by liz at sugar

Stitches Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Stitches Posted 27 Dec 2013 , 7:55pm
post #31 of 40

P.S. it's only truly wacked out when the forces that be make things disappear.

Smckinney07 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Smckinney07 Posted 27 Dec 2013 , 8:17pm
post #32 of 40

AFromScratch's recipe is very good! I've also tried it.

There is so much you can learn if you are willing to listen-or read in this case.

It takes time, knowledge and lots of trial and error to perfect a recipe from scratch. The science behind scratch baking is fascinating, something I'm still learning about.

You've already been given a lot of great advice.

CupcakeProject.com have a couple scratch recipes (I haven't tried them myself) but they did a vanilla and chocolate version that several people sampled & tested.

Tanayla_treats Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tanayla_treats Posted 27 Dec 2013 , 8:27pm
post #33 of 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by MimiFix 

Geez, Louise... Happy New Year everyone...

Happy New Year!!! I know, I know!

I apologize to anyone who may have taken offense to my post(s).This is exactly why I'm considered a "newbie" to CC, because I usually simply read the discussions and never (until five days ago) ask questions or post comments to other threads.

Huugghh, now I'm annoyed that others are annoyed because I did try to be polite and respectful. I should've followed my gut and ignored statements that I found to be insulting and rude for no reason at all. I just don't like it. My mother has taught me right from wrong and I know what I'm capable of. I also know to keep my mouth shut if I don't have anything nice to say. Anyone who knows me personally, knows that I try to avoid conflict in person and online.