Please Help!

Baking By Renakins13 Updated 12 Oct 2012 , 1:57pm by saraek

Renakins13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Renakins13 Posted 11 Oct 2012 , 8:50pm
post #1 of 6

I need lots of advice I'm new to the whole cupcake thing. Yesterday I kinda volunteered myself to make all the cupcakes/cake pops for my best friends baby shower. Her shower is less than 2 weeks away! I know I'm in over my head. I love to bake and trying new different recipes, and Trying to decorate emphasize on trying to decorate because I see it In a picture and think oh I definently can do that, but when I decorate let's just say it doesn't look quit as good as I thought lol!!!!! Now of course that's due to my inexperience.

My question now what flavors do I make, I don't like buttercream and maybe because I haven't found the one I like or I just hate it because I don't want it to taste like the store brand or like the ones they have on cake from Walmart. I prefer the whip cream frosting or cream cheese. Please help with a good recipe for frosting and cupcakes! I'm thinking of making 150 cupcakes how far in advance can I make them? How do I store them? I read about cupcake boxes where do I get theses? How do i transport? I really want to impress her family and friends!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP THIS NEWBIE!!!!!

5 replies
taartenmaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
taartenmaker Posted 11 Oct 2012 , 9:48pm
post #2 of 6

I would reccomend you at first not to make everything for free, mabe you will do this for free but its a tip for the next time.

a great buttercream recepi I use a lot is:
-1 cup of butter
-3,5 cups of powdered sugar(sifted)
-1/3 cup melted white chocolat
first beat the butter creamy, than add the powdered sugar and beat it at high speed until completely incorperated. Than poor in the chocolat and mix on medium speed until fluffy.

SUCCES!!!

Renakins13 Posted 11 Oct 2012 , 10:10pm
post #3 of 6