Desperate Need Of Advise Asap!!!

Business By Annso Updated 21 Sep 2012 , 9:53pm by Annso

Annso Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Annso Posted 21 Sep 2012 , 12:51am
post #1 of 10

I received this message on facebook about an hour ago, and I am very excited!!

Hello, I am getting married in Antigua June 8, 2013. I am looking for a bakery to get my wedding cake. Could you send me a few pictures of some of your wedding cakes that feed up to 50 people and is two layer, round, white cake, white icing, I am thinking a shell topper? How much do you charge for these cakes and do you deliver or where are you located on the island so we can pick up the cake.

Respectfully,

Tara

[email protected]

Before anyone gets all concerned, I am in good standing where the food safety laws of my Island.

The Problem is I have never done a wedding cake before, so I don't have any pictures to show, I have done stacked cakes before, the ones on my CC profile and I have been using some of my time out (pregnancy) to improve my skills. I know that I can do this cake and It would be a great opportunity to break into the wedding market, But I just don't know how to respond. PLEASE HELP!!

9 replies
BakingIrene Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BakingIrene Posted 21 Sep 2012 , 12:59am
post #2 of 10

this may well be SPAM

Darstus Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Darstus Posted 21 Sep 2012 , 1:24am
post #3 of 10

It sounds just likes scams that have been pulled on decorators before. Be very careful!

kelleym Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kelleym Posted 21 Sep 2012 , 2:02am
post #4 of 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Annso

I received this message on facebook about an hour ago, and I am very excited!!