Need Help With A Baby Food Cake!

Decorating By Iluvmysolja Updated 27 Aug 2011 , 3:01am by Iluvmysolja

Iluvmysolja Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Iluvmysolja Posted 27 Aug 2011 , 1:03am
post #1 of 12

So I just got a call for a cake needed Sunday and she wants me to put some kind of green baby food into the cake and still be able to cover the taste, I am so lost as to what can cover this and all my searches I have found only work with banana, carrot, apple and prune baby food but she specifically asked for a green baby food like spinach or peas.

HELP PLEASE!!! icon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_redface.gificon_redface.gificon_redface.gif

11 replies
sweet_tooth_0710 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweet_tooth_0710 Posted 27 Aug 2011 , 1:20am
post #2 of 12

I am very new to cakes, but could you do zucchini? Kinda green?

Iluvmysolja Posted 27 Aug 2011 , 1:22am
post #3 of 12

she wants a more traditional cake so like a white or chocolate cake with a green veggie incorporated

kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 27 Aug 2011 , 1:24am
post #4 of 12

Do they want the color? How much do you need to add? Sounds to me like they want the color so I'd use one small jar and add more green food color.
OR you could add the peas like one would make a marbled cake - just put some spoonfulls around and swirl it into the batter a bit.

Iluvmysolja Posted 27 Aug 2011 , 1:27am
post #5 of 12

no she isn't worried about the color but I guess she wants veggies because she can't really get her kids to.

I'm trying to figure out how much you'd be able to actually taste zucchini in a chocolate cake

angelleyes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
angelleyes Posted 27 Aug 2011 , 1:53am
post #6 of 12

Thats the wierdest request I have ever heard of I think

yortma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yortma Posted 27 Aug 2011 , 2:30am
post #7 of 12