How Do You Do Your Cake Sketches?

Decorating By weidertm24 Updated 11 Aug 2011 , 1:22am by QTCakes1

weidertm24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
weidertm24 Posted 10 Aug 2011 , 11:42pm
post #1 of 6

I'm still pretty new to this but I'm awful at drawing cakes. How do you draw up your designs? Do you have a template of like a three/four however many tiers in it's specific shape you have that you can just print and decorate it to how you want the cake to look. I really just do three tier round cakes and let me tell you my sketches look like a 6 year old did them because I'm not very consistent when I do just the cake shape. Any suggestions..?

5 replies
JuliSchulze Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JuliSchulze Posted 11 Aug 2011 , 12:22am
post #2 of 6

In the gallery there is a section for templates. There are several for different shapes and tier configuration. Here is a link. http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&aid=121

Nth!

JuliSchulze Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JuliSchulze Posted 11 Aug 2011 , 12:23am
post #3 of 6

I meant HTH! Just noticed that I've finally moved up to junior member! Woohoo!

weidertm24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
weidertm24 Posted 11 Aug 2011 , 12:27am
post #4 of 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuliSchulze

In the gallery there is a section for templates. There are several for different shapes and tier configuration. Here is a link. http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&aid=121

Nth!

Awesome thanks! Congrats. I still thought I was still a junior member. Haha good day for the both of us!

cdgleason Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cdgleason Posted 11 Aug 2011 , 1:01am
post #5 of 6

WOW... I thought I was the only one who drew sketches that look like a 6 year old!!!